Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is your favorite genre of literature?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #61
    Fiction has to be my favorite type of literature. Specifically, I enjoy a good satire.
    The biggest mistakes are the ones you're too scared to make.


    Comment


    • #62
      Most types of fiction. I know people who only read non-fiction and it's like, you are missing out on so much...

      Comment


      • #63
        Absolutely SciFi, Fantasy genres. The variety, the new ideas, the settings, I love everything about the genre. I don't bother reading other genres.

        Comment


        • #64
          Originally posted by enchanted View Post
          Absolutely SciFi, Fantasy genres. The variety, the new ideas, the settings, I love everything about the genre. I don't bother reading other genres.
          Fantasy to take you away from daily life, and autobiographies of movie people...
          sigpic

          Comment


          • #65
            roman history, republic and imperial, i devour anything related to caesar.....so that would be my non-fiction. {also love bio's}
            fiction....Horror, anything non-zombie!. more into supernatural, demon, good vs evil. but todays horror market is flooded {biblical flood!!!} with
            zombie horror atm.
            special thanks to extJSDB for the VIP. special thanks to SiniuS for the avatar.
            sigpic
            "Alea iacta est." - The die is cast

            "Veni, vidi, vici!" - I came, I saw, I conquered.

            caesar....






            Comment


            • #66
              SciFi Fantasy Adventure:
              from authors like ERB, R. Heinlein, R. Bradbury, A. Norton, L. Brackett, F. Herbert to newer ones...T. Brooks, P. Anthony and non politically correct J. Norman Gor series

              Romances: strictly Regency period..... Georgette Heyer, Amanda Quick etc.

              Classics: Adventure driven.... A. Dumas, J. Verne, Defoe, B. Orzcy ( Scarlet Pimpernel)

              Action/Thriller: in the vein of M. Spillane, A. MacLean, Desmond Bagley

              Horror: less S. King more J. Herbert, D. Koontz, J. Wyndham, R. Cook (medical horror/thriller)

              Comment


              • #67
                SciFi, Fantasty, and Metafiction

                Comment


                • #68
                  Non-fiction. I've always loved learning new things. Fiction just doesn't hold my attention any more.

                  Comment


                  • #69
                    Thread: TL/DR ;)

                    Comment


                    • #70
                      I read mainly non fiction, regular novels and sci-fi!
                      Occasionally also historical novels.

                      Comment


                      • #71
                        Gotta be porn really. Or is that just fiction? Erotic fiction? But has to have pictures.

                        Comment


                        • #72
                          definitly Non Fiction
                          How to become a Power User on specific trackers

                          Comment


                          • #73
                            I am such a cliche, but I love young adult books. I have also read some classic of jane austen since my favorite genre is romance

                            Comment


                            • #74
                              I really like science fiction literature. I have a lot of paper books and dozens of e-books. Philip Dick, Robert Heinlein, Ray Bradbury, and many others are my favourites. And I try to write my own essays but I don't do it well. Sometimes I ask for help the australian essay writing service which writes good texts which I use as quality examples.

                              Comment


                              • #75
                                Personally, I prefer mystery and detective genres. Of course I've read all of Arthur Conan Doyle's books. But when I was assigned to write an essay on literature I fell into a stupor. Apparently I have no such talents, despite the rich vocabulary. Fortunately I solved the problem quickly with the help of a professional Superior Paper writing service.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X