I Need Assembler Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Need Assembler Help

Hi, I was wondering if anybody could give me some help with assembler. I have never coded in this before & I would like some help on how to start.

I would like to know what the best way of making assembler programs is & I also would like to know some of the basic commands.

Remember that I am a complete n00b to this language, so don't assume I know anything!

Any help would be great!

Originally posted by SunSpyda View Post
    Hi, I was wondering if anybody could give me some help with assembler. I have never coded in this before & I would like some help on how to start.

I would like to know what the best way of making assembler programs is & I also would like to know some of the basic commands.

Remember that I am a complete n00b to this language, so don't assume I know anything!

Any help would be great!
    Assembler for which computer architecture?

Comment

X86.... I know very little about assembler, so this computer architecture business will need explaining as well!
      Last edited by SunSpyda; September 19, 2008, 07:07 PM.

Comment

Assembly Language

Originally posted by SunSpyda View Post
        X86.... I know very little about assembler, so this computer architecture business will need explaining as well!
        Since I'm an assembly programmer :P , I might be able to advise ...

The best way to start assembly language is to learn how simple chips operate. It might be just too expensive for your to start this if youre not learning it at school or university because getting an emulator is the best way.