Arduino coders?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arduino coders?

I'm not really a coder. But trying to get into it somewhat with small projects here and there on the Arduino.

Just wondering first if anyone plays around with Arduino or similar in this forum?

And if so, what IDE to you use? (Arduino is sorta shitty, it works for me, but I don't like it).

Okay so apparently no tinkerers here?! That's hard to believe. Nobody here uses any kind of microcontroller at all?

Comment

I've done a little research about it and been interested in buying a starter kit for the longest time.. Hard to find some time these days though! But definitely looks interesting.. Heard a lot of good things about the project.

Comment

I like tinkering with Arduino's. Have been some time since my last project but I am planning on creating something new in the near future.

Last time I did an Arduino project I just used their IDE. I didn't think it was that bad but could be a lot better of course. I really like programming stuff that can do physical stuff, like moving ;).

Arduino forums at arduino.cc are pretty active.

What are you creating?

Comment

Is arduino comparable to the Raspbery PI's ? I know that's where all the hype's at nowadays

Comment

Originally posted by glitchyme View Post
            Is arduino comparable to the Raspbery PI's ? I know that's where all the hype's at nowadays
            Yes and no. Raspberry Pi is more like a normal computer and can run Linux and all kinds of software. It's similar to Arduino because of the GPIO pens and I2C interface which can be used to interface with hardware. Raspberry Pi's are comparable to hardware you find in tablets or mediaplayers.