No announcement yet.

Is college education really necessary?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is college education really necessary?

For as long as i can remember everyone has told me that you need college education to be happy and get people's respect. I tried college, just didn't fit me and i was an excellent student. But now that i am out in the world, i have found a job that starts off small but if you work well enough and show strong enough leadership and character you can make better money than most grads make with better job security. Though i am still young, and don't know what would happen of the future, i would like some other people's opinion as to whether or not it is really as necessary as people proclaim to get top education?

You get a much more deep education when you go to college. Many employers hires people who have graduated from college because they have a greater knowledge about things. I don't mean that you can't get a really nice job just because you haven't went to college, but I think it's much more likely you get a good job or the job that you always wanted if you have a college education.
    sigpic
    Thanks to SiniuS for giving me VIP

Comment

Getting a degree while you are young is such a good thing to do. So many people find good jobs out of high school, but 5-20 years later find themselves needing higher education to either get the good promotions or to help with finding new jobs. It's so much easier to get college under your belt while you are young then to try and do it later (when you have a partner, maybe kids, and have to work 2 jobs while getting through it)

Comment

If you don't mind answer ... what's this job that you got?

Comment