Creating Private Tracker - Hosting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creating Private Tracker - Hosting

OK i know this has been asked in the past (searched google) But I'm interested in creating a private tracker. Most did not have a lot of advice in what I'm looking for. And before people start commenting about being able to PHP, MySQL, web design, coding and scripting. I can do this that is not the problem i have plenty of years of experience in this. What I am looking for in the anonymity of it. Something that i haven't had to do in previous site building obviously. I have done some research and found a few sites that people recommended. Also have found some others that are offshore DMCA ignored hosting/VPS/Dedis. What I need to find out is what is the preferred option Shared Hosting, VPS or Dedi. Also the amount of HDD Space need to have room for the .torrent files that are uploaded to the site. I know most are 100KB + file size and i have seen some 2 and 3MB files. The other concern is the MySQL Database sizes. I know it might not ever get that big of a site but if it were at some point i want to try to be prepared as possible.The server isn't going to be actually used to seed torrents its strictly for website hosting. Any other information would be appreciated. Recommendation for Hosts would be great!
    Last edited by FSociety; June 15, 2016, 11:20 PM.

Originally posted by blade121 View Post