Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to both forums and private tracking! Any help appreciated.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to both forums and private tracking! Any help appreciated.

So as the title says I am pretty new to forums in the sense that I have never been a member of one and I am new to private trackers all together. I understand the rules and how it operates but I am unclear on what the process I need to go through to actually be able to get an invite. Sadly although I have been using torrents for years it is only recently in the wake of most torrent sites going the way of previous P2P methods that I have been looking into better, faster and safer ways to get my files. Because of this I do not know a great deal about this whole thing and do not know what value I could be to a community like this that would warrant me getting an invite. Any guidance or help is greatly appreciated.

If you're looking to get an invite from someone, they usually require a ratio proof. im assuming you don't have one since you're new to private tracker. My advice would be join an open private tracker (which you can find plenty in this forum) and get your ratio proof there. Inviters usually look at your overall ratio and overlook your upload/download. Most private trackers will give you upload points so you basically begin with a positive ratio and can use this to apply for invites.

Comment

So, first of all, welcome to T-I.

You'll come to learn how much private trackers are better than public ones, as the torrents are better maintained and somewhat more diverse. Some communities are really nice to talk to and really encourage you to do the same.

You might want to read these: How to be a newbie in TI and How to earn your rep and be an asset to the community. These threads are really helpful for new T-I users.