WHICH ENTRY LEVEL DSLR IS THE BEST?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WHICH ENTRY LEVEL DSLR IS THE BEST?

Hi friends, i need help i want to buy new camera.....since i am not a professional and my use is also less so i want to get entry level DSLR...so i am confused which is the best

so i have also shortlisted few DSLR

Nikon D3200 or D5200
    Canon 600D or 550D or even 650D

actually i am intrested in D5200, so confusion is D3200 or D5200 is good in terms of value for money

plz do suggest if there is any other DSLR also

THANKS

imo it doesn't really matter. the big thing here is if you go with canon or nikon then all the lenses and accessories you buy will probably work for other bodies from the same maker.

newer cameras are more features but in terms of shooting there's probably not going to be that much difference since these are all 'level'.
    you don't need to worry so much about the body, lenses are just as important and if you like the 5200 than get it. it does AEB and but the sensor size is the same as the 3200

most likely your goal is to take great pictures, equipment is really secondary to your skill, technique and experience. eg: give a golf pro a $100 driver or $500 driver and they'll still probably send the ball 300+yds, give a chef a $10 frying pan vs $300 frying pan what they make will still look and taste great.

Comment

Originally posted by aletta View Post
      Hi friends, i need help i want to buy new camera.....since i am not a professional and my use is also less so i want to get entry level DSLR...so i am confused which is the best

so i have also shortlisted few DSLR

Nikon D3200 or D5200
      Canon 600D or 550D or even 650D

actually i am intrested in D5200, so confusion is D3200 or D5200 is good in terms of value for money

plz do suggest if there is any other DSLR also

THANKS
      I personally use a Canon 550D with an 18-55mm lens and I am very happy with its performance and features.