Seeking advice for Web dev

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seeking advice for Web dev

I know theres lots of code nuts around here so perhaps some of you could give me some guidance. :)

I recently decided I wanted to learn some web development skills to prove that you can teach an old dog new tricks and because I just find it interesting and challenging.
    So I started learning HTML5 CSS jquery and javascript.
    The first three I picked up quite well and its starting to get more challenging with the javascript.
    I guess what I want to know is things like

<ul>
    <li> Is there a best way to practise this shit </li>
    <li> what are the best or perhaps logical pathways from here </li>
    <li> what is the best methods for learning real world skills </li>
    <li> Any relevant advice would be really appreciated </li>

</ul>

Im still a noob but I really want to learn the right way.

Luv in advance

I would suggest googleing a guide on basic HTML and learn from there, HTML is pretty simple tbh, But googles your best bet.
    sigpic
    "We are Anonymous, We are Legion, We do not Forgive, We do not forget, Expect us."
    || FAQ || Rules || Ratio Proof Guide || iGiver Guide ||
    || Want to be a TI DJ? Apply HERE ||

Comment

Originally posted by golden_shield View Post
      I know theres lots of code nuts around here so perhaps some of you could give me some guidance. :)

I recently decided I wanted to learn some web development skills to prove that you can teach an old dog new tricks and because I just find it interesting and challenging.
      So I started learning HTML5 CSS jquery and javascript.
      The first three I picked up quite well and its starting to get more challenging with the javascript.
      I guess what I want to know is things like

<ul>
      <li> Is there a best way to practise this shit </li>
      <li> what are the best or perhaps logical pathways from here </li>