Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Easy rutorent install script. Rutorrent + irssi+ ftp+ multiuser. Ubuntu/Debian/Fedora

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Easy rutorent install script. Rutorrent + irssi+ ftp+ multiuser. Ubuntu/Debian/Fedora

Easiest ruTorrent installer + Web server, FTP, Webmin (Ubuntu/Debian/Fedora/More)

This is the script by brock. This is an all in one script for the easiest seedbox setup ever.
    It is no longer on the rutorrent page but I have found this awsome tutorial.
    I found this on another site and just had to share after spending hours setting up my own box and playing with other people tutorials. While I appreciate the knowledge I
    acquired on my mission I later found this solution and to the complete beginner or even to the competent linux user this would have to still have its advantages.

This will turn a 1-2 hour (if your lucky and have no problems) into a 5-10 minute task and you'll be logged in and seeding in 10 minutes

This is an easy installer for ruTorrent (multi-user support), rtorrent, plugins and other dependencies. It requires no Linux knowledge. The only requirement is that you can copy and paste three lines of code. In 5-10 mins, you should have a fully working ruTorrent.

To install it, use one of the three lines of code below, depending on which OS you are using. The installation script will ask you some questions and then install everything you selected.

What it will do
    :

• Install a web server (*)
    • Install ruTorrent with multi-user support (http and https)
    • Install 1st party ruTorrent plugins
    • Install an encrypted FTP server (vsftpd)
    • Install rtorrent with xmlrpc-c support
    • Install the IRC auto downloader plugin (autodl-irssi)
    • Install Webmin
    • Install a startup script for rtorrent and Irssi

You can disable any of the above by answering no when you run the installer.

* Apache, nginx, or lighttpd.

Now lets Start

Ubuntu and Ubuntu clones