Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How does a seedbox work?

Hello,

I've been wandering this for a long time, but How exactly does a seedbox work?
    I've never used one before but the thing I understand is that you can upload much faster with it. The reason I want to know more about it is because I've mentioned that a lot of people are using them and giving it away for some period. I want to know if it's interesting for me to get a seedbox (only if it's just for a small period).

If u using uTorrent right now, seedbox is the same (for ruTorrent). Just the speed is incredible! (100mbps/1GBps)

No complicated thing in seedbox, if its occur, just ask here. Dont worry

Comment

A seedbox is a PC with a fast internet connection in a datacentre. 100mbps+.

You download/upload the .torrent file to your seedbox, open it in the torrent client on the seedbox, and the seedbox does all the uploading and downloading, much faster than you could from home.

You can then, if you wish, download the files from the seedbox but most seedboxes are used for buffering, not so much downloading things.

There's also the added bonus that anyone looking at the swarm doesn't see your own IP address, only the seedbox's.

Comment

From SBoxes website:
        Definition of a seedbox: A seedbox is a server, with a purpose of uploading and downloading torrents at very high speed, 10mb/s is not uncommon with speeds peaking even higher, which can the be downloaded to your home computer at your maximum internet speed without any of the throttling that you would experience with the bittorrent protocol. Seedboxes are very easy to use and especially useful when trying to maintain a good ratio on private torrent trackers.

Comment

Well as they have already defined seedbox i just want to add some of my point to show how having a seedbox will help you in p2p world...

Well seedbox have many advantages over your home connection..
          1.Oviously you can maintain a good ratio.