Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Shared Seedbox Problems

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Shared Seedbox Problems

    On those seedbox slots that you can buy where there are multiple people per server. If one person gets busted for something illegal like child porn and the box gets raided. Are you also in trouble?

  • #2
    The provider will know who d/loaded what. More an issue if the other person d/loads the same file as you?
    sigpic

    Comment


    • #3
      You can opt to pay in Bitcoin or gift/cash cards if the provider supports that.
      This will give you privacy wrt payment and identity.

      If you are too concerned (OCD?) about your utmost privacy you can
      use a proxy/VPN while accessing the provider site, your seedbox, FTP, etc.
      (this may have adverse effect on your speeds and some seedbox providers may not allow it)

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Grillard2900 View Post
        On those seedbox slots that you can buy where there are multiple people per server. If one person gets busted for something illegal like child porn and the box gets raided. Are you also in trouble?
        I wonder if shared servers are monitored by the provider to ban the guilty user before the raid. Otherwise it's a good question.

        Comment


        • #5
          Also on what provider are you talking about or it's generally ?

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by zbat View Post
            Also on what provider are you talking about or it's generally ?
            From my understandings most keep a log that is a day to 2 weeks just for this reason. They purge after their time. Ask the seedbox provider directly for this into though.

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by ACHD View Post
              From my understandings most keep a log that is a day to 2 weeks just for this reason. They purge after their time. Ask the seedbox provider directly for this into though.
              Most delete almost that day your account and all data if you will not pay

              Comment

              Working...
              X