Seedbox Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seedbox Questions

Well hello everybody! I am new to the forum and I was just accepted from my introduction. Anyways I have a couple questions that I would like to ask.

I have a job so I will be able to pay for a seedbox. I understand that I can use this to download torrents at high speed and bypass any ISP BS and such but what else can I do with it?

I want to e able to be a part of something bigger and not waste my money on something Ill only use to myself. Is there a way to help someone seed with there site or anything of that such[I know I am sounding like a noob here but I just want to know]

Please reply and help me get more knowledge with this subject and maybe I will be smarter and not waste my money on something.

Thanks in advance

They help with your ratio alot and it seeds 24/7/365 as long as you pay, so your ratio and bonus points will get higher

Comment

Originally posted by SSD View Post
      They help with your ratio alot and it seeds 24/7/365 as long as you pay, so your ratio and bonus points will get higher
      What do you mean ration and bonus points xD and I mean I would want to help someone by either seeding their torrents or something else. I would only use it a a couple times a week(As My downloading of stuff increases) I just dont want to have it sitting that would be pointless

Comment

A Seedbox saves your PC being on 24/7 to seed torrents, which can kill it fast.
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by TheWickerMan View Post
          A Seedbox saves your PC being on 24/7 to seed torrents, which can kill it fast.
          That is also a plus but I am still not sure. I mean I could seed older things that need seeding but I feel like that would counterproductive. I would like to help someone with some torrenting or some seeding with private torrents or I dont know lol I just dont want it sitting

Comment