Correct way to purchase a Seedbox! Help! :D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Correct way to purchase a Seedbox! Help! :D

So guys, I'm just wondering if this one would be the correct way to purchase a seedbox. Here it goes:
    (using Tor)
    1 - Access fake e-mail address
    2 - Create account with fake info @ Seedbox
    3 - Use VISA Gift Card to pay
    4 - Use Tor+VPN to manage torrents
    OR
    Pay with bitcoins instead of VISA GC.
    Any opinions? :D
    I'm new to this, so any help would appreciated.

So who are you running away from j/k :) Use bitcoins. Easier and cheaper. A lot of gift cards may not work if your seedbox provider is located overseas anyway.

Comment

Originally posted by daFixer View Post
      So who are you running away from j/k :) Use bitcoins. Easier and cheaper. A lot of gift cards may not work if your seedbox provider is located overseas anyway.
      Haha, not running away from anybody :P. Nevertheless, here in my country, people don't go to jail for downloading stuff, I think that never been a case like that, so I'm cool, and I give donations monthly to me private tracker via paypal and download tons of shit each month, and my ISP or the government never contacted me for anything :P.
      I'm more concerned of the privacy AFTER the payment, I know that bitcoins is safe to pay, but how about the access after? :D

Comment

Seems like a lot of hassle.

Personally.. Use a throw away email, hell even hot-mail is aint a bad option to use. Use a gift-card type system as long as you dont have to give over any real contact details.
        Signup for you box. Even the email thing you dont really need with most providers. Most let you see your service details and renew from some kind of customer panel, the email is just so they can let you know when your getting close to your renew date, or to contact you about any deals or issues.

Comment