X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Accessing seedbox from 2 places at same time

Hi there,

I am new to TI and new into this VPN and torrent thing. My question might be stupid, I just want to know whether it's possible to access a seedbox from 2 places at the same time ? Lets say I am accessing it from USA, can my brother access the seedbox at the same time from UK ?

Thanks

Yes, you can access your seedbox from multiple places..

Welcome to the community, I suggest you go fill out an introduction http://www.torrent-invites.com/start...tion-form.html
    Last edited by BieberFever; December 10, 2011, 07:18 PM.

Comment

Usually no it's not a good idea to access the same seedbox using multiple accounts, for you and him, on the same tracker.

Comment

and does it get too much of a hassle to handle file space on a semi-dedicated seedbox ? lets say if 230 GB is allotted, will it be difficult to distribute the disk space with other users ? For example 1 or 2 users will get away with too much of space and the rest will have file space issues ?

Comment

Originally posted by DutchRuff View Post
          Usually no it's not a good idea to access the same seedbox using multiple accounts, for you and him, on the same tracker.
          They want to share the seedbox.... not trackers...

I have a dedicated server that I share with friends and we have same accounts on many trackers and we turned out fiiine..

Comment

@Moonstone: yes, sharing a seedbox and using accounts on same tracker can turn out fine. Yet, not always it's allowed so if you're unsure if a tracker allows or scans for it, please contact staff of that tracker to tell them you are using a shared seedbox. I know my 2 trackers use several scripts to scan for same IP's for multiple accounts (especially for home-connections) to filter out duplicate users and such.

Originally posted by msami4 View Post