[Old] Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 102
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,314

    Default Demonoid (DMN) Review

    Demonoid

    Tracker URL
    Demonoid.me

    Signup URL : Currently Closed
    Register - Demonoid

    Tracker Type
    General



    Tracker Birthday
    N/A

    Demonoid (Green Demon) is one of the oldest semi-private trackers that still exists amongst the private tracker community. It launched on the 21st of April, 2003, when private trackers were almost unheard of and had grown a huge following over the years, finally landing itself as second largest tracker back in 2008. Due to legal threats from the authorities as well as multiple server issues over the years, Demonoid's tracker had been on a short leash, going on and off over months at times. Details on issues that had plagued Demonoid can be found here. As of December 13th, 2009, the tracker is back online with promises to stay for good. Below is an updated review of Demonoid as it finally came back online.

    This Site, is Pretty Much like a Public Tracker, With a Lot of members..
    They Open Few times a Year, and Speeds are Nothing Special..
    It's Perfect for your First Tracker..

    Images :

    Main Page :


    Browse Page:


    Top 10 Torrents :


    Site FAQ and Rules :



    Forums:


    Bonus System
    None There.

    Userclasses/Promotion
    Just User and Staff,
    Anyone can Upload, so No Uploader Class

    Invite System
    Unlimited Invites to All Members,
    Although if you over invite then privileges get revoked for a while, like a week

    IRC Details


    Donation Details :


    Community: 2/10
    It's Like a Public Tracker

    Navigation: 4/10
    Horrible, Can't Even Sort Leechers and Snatched in a catagory

    Speed: 3/10
    Fine, if there are any Seeders
    People Stop Seeding After They Finish.

    Content: 6/10
    Yeah, they Have Good Packs,
    Although you might not be able to Finish l33ching them

    Overall: 3.5/10

    Something, Missing ?
    PM me and i'll Update it..

    Enjoy !
    Last edited by A_J; December 15th, 2010 at 02:15 AM. Reason: Update to T-I Format

    Towering over the fallen he stands. All-knowing, Just, that which lesser men aspire to be. There is naught he can't accomplish once he sets his gaze upon a goal, for he is, The Exalted.

     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Default

    Community - Friendly And Clean

    Navigation - 10/10 - Very self explanatory and categorized very neatly and efficiently

    Speed - Excellent - Most of my personal downloads average a solid 1 Mb/s and have many many seeders
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Default my quick review

    It has some advantages over other private general tracker if you balance the content and the ease of getting in , not mentioning that ratio doesn't matter too much . Anyway I find a lot of stuff from different fields , even some rare stuff and if you stay seeding your ratio will stay high even if it's not that important. Don't know about speed, my maximum download speed is aprox. 600 kB/s and in 70-80% of the cases it's downloading with my maximum speed.
    One problem though , in the past 2-3 months when I'm trying to upload, somtimes, it deletes the torrent automatically and it can be a pain in the "aham", it's a problem that a lot of people has it and the administrators doesn't seem to be able or have the time to resolve it. So thats a minus for demonoid :),maybe they were busy migrating the site to "demonoid.me"( this is the new address), so maybe now they'll have tim to fix this problem.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default

    Demonoid has a lot of content that other general trackers don't. If I can't find something through my regular trackers, Demonoid almost always comes through for me.
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default

    A semi-private ratioless tracker with a LARGE number of torrents...it doesn't have the fastest speeds, but it makes up in content...
     ...to the topTop

  7. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lykar87 View Post
    A semi-private ratioless tracker with a LARGE number of torrents...it doesn't have the fastest speeds, but it makes up in content...
    Demonoid is a semi private but not a ratio less tracker. Its one of the oldest general trackers in the BT world.
     ...to the topTop

  8. #7

    Default

    Demonoid Ratio of 10 + dedicated seedbox will get you any invite on this site. You can survive with just 1 tracker. Thats my opinion though.
     ...to the topTop

  9. #8

    Default

    Demonoid is a great tracker. The only disadvantage is that it is a semi-private tracker and I have heard people claim they have gotten cease/desist letters after downloading files from there.

    However, Demonoid has a ton of content and if I can't find files on other trackers, Demonoid will typically have it.
     ...to the topTop

  10. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tm775 View Post
    Demonoid is a semi private but not a ratio less tracker. Its one of the oldest general trackers in the BT world.
    it is ratioless.
    ratio mean absolutely nothing on that tracker.
    you can check what they said in their FAQ.
     ...to the topTop

  11. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andrewran View Post
    it is ratioless.
    ratio mean absolutely nothing on that tracker.
    you can check what they said in their FAQ.
    They have mentioned about the ratio in FAQ. both download and upload amounts are counted. The tracker has a ratio system.
     ...to the topTop

Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [RIP] Demonoid (DMN) Review
    By orcad in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 131
    Last Post: September 12th, 2012, 10:40 AM
  2. Unlimited Demonoid [DMN] invites
    By TardisOne in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 7th, 2012, 04:25 AM
  3. 5x Demonoid | DMN
    By hatorrent in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 12th, 2011, 06:56 PM
  4. 4 X Brokenstones (BRKS) | 5 X Demonoid (DMN)
    By steve5 in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 9th, 2011, 12:37 AM
  5. [Old] Demonoid (DMN) Review
    By ThePope in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: November 3rd, 2010, 11:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •