[Old] Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
  • Docspedia (DOCS) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    東 京
    Posts
    1,600

    Default Docspedia (DOCS) Review

    Docspedia

    Logo:

    Tracker's URL: http://docspedia.org/

    Tracker Type: eLearning

    This is a great eLearning tracker. It is a Romanian one (best eLearn in Romania), but it uses both Romanian and English languages. A various collection of materials (English predominant) and the category "Rodoc" (just romanian material). There is a great, helpful staff, you won't find anywhere, a staff like at docs (along with tvt.ro, as both are under almost same staff). You'll enjoy this tracker as soon as you join it, the community is very active, nice and helpful. You can easily find an invite. This tracker doesn't have a donate system, they keep it running like a hobby from their own money.

    It could be bigger than it is now, but It had a long offline time(April-November 2009) because of funds and they lost all torrents. The ol' veterans who loved and still love, filled it up with hundreds of torrents in only 2 weeks. For me, could easily replace bitme.org, the only thing that makes a difference, is the number of torrents, in rest is way better (and they are growing a lot day by day, on the number of torrents).

    You can maintain a very good ratio, as is very easy to seed and also, freeleech torrents aren't a few.

    Docs has an original source (shared only with tvt.ro), a great design and smooth browsing. A fair invite system... you will not get any too many nor too few. Like TvT.ro, they have the "HD only" torrents search option which separates the HD documentaries (all are freeleech) from other torrents. Also the userclasses are specific to eLearn field, like "Apprentice"; "Student"; "Graduate" and "Magistrate




    Home/News



    Index


    Torrent Categories


    Tracker Stats


    Browse Page


    Freeleech

    All HD content is freeleech.




    Forums


    Rules


    Uploading Rules


    Full FAQ


    Userclasses/Promotion


    Invite System



    WiKi
    This is their own unique system... They have included the wiki in a tracker.



    Personal ratings.
    Content: 4.5/5
    Staff: 5/5
    Community:4.5/5
    Activity on forums: 4/5
    Activity on torrents 5/5
    Design:4.5/5
    Speeds:4.5/5
    Peers:5/5

    Personally, I love this tracker, it's one of the bests at it's own category. As I said above, for me, this could replace Bitme, and I would, with first occasion, as the staffers between trackers are just opposite, they are so different. I don't need pre times, as this criteria is the last one when i'm looking at a tracker.
    Last edited by Sirius; June 12th, 2012 at 05:27 AM.

    "Never trust anyone too much, remember the devil was once an angel."

    ~Kaneki Ken
     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Tracker is up and running now , if the link is not working for you , try http://89.39.203.134/browse.php
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    South Dakota, USA
    Posts
    791

    Default

    This site is great. I loved the tvt.ro layout, and when I saw it was on this, I signed up immediately. It has lots of freeleech, many quality torrents (about 3500), and they are open sign up at the moment, which is a first for a while.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default Re: Docspedia.org | Docs | eLearning | 2010


    There is a passel of elearning trackers of various stripes extant. And some highly coveted are, from what one can read, overrated. From this review it seems Docs is not overrated. What this page needs, methinks, is several more posts with in-depth commentary and additional "factoids" from experienced users to flesh out the picture for us.

    ~TAO
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default Re: Docspedia.org | Docs | eLearning | 2010

    I've been a member of doc for about 6 months now and I like the site. It's highly specialized, in that I view it more as a store of knowledge. I'm not a member of bitme so I can't compare it to that but the amount of learning material is quite incredible. They have ebooks, textbooks, magazines, video courses/tutorials, lectures on medicine, engineering, computer science/programming, math, architecture, history etc... They also have a lot of documentaries from BBC, National Geographic, Discovery and History channels to name a few. All this stuff comes in single files to large packs (+30GB)

    All that being said, its strength is also its limiting factor in that there's nothing that is purely of 'entertainment' value. (I use the term loosely so don't flame me about it). What I mean is that there is no pr0n, tv shows, Hollywood-type movies etc. For example a quick search on the term 'anime' gives one result: The Anime Encyclopedia :: A Guide to Japanese Animation Since 1917

    Seeding is not too difficult and I think you can quite easily maintain a decent ratio if you seed for a while (probably at least a few weeks) if you don't have a seedbox. I have a seedbox so I'm just guessing here. But again, because of the content this isn't the type of place where you're likely to maintain a ratio of 50 or 100

    As of right now, they have about 4,700 torrents (15 torrents per page times 315 pages), I think all of these are seeded.

    I'm not active on the forums there so I can't speak about that. Most pages I've come across have both Romanian and English translations. The one's that aren't in english I ignore since I probably wouldn't be interested in the content anyways.

    That's all I can come up with for now. Ask if you want to know anything more.
    Last edited by newguy; August 30th, 2011 at 02:37 PM.
     ...to the topTop

  7. #6

    Default Re: Docspedia.org | Docs | eLearning | 2010

    Do they have law books there? Only private trackers I can get into have those and not a very good selection.
     ...to the topTop

  8. #7

    Default

    okay... i'm on elbitz, ebookvortex and bitme... knowing that, is worth it to get into this tracker? I've heard good things. I also must alert you to the fact that I am looking for all manner of ebooks, in .pdf and .epub formats (basically .pdf and anything that works on a kindle), with regard to sci-fi and pop fiction as well as assorted non-fiction (self help/diy, philosophy/religion/psychology/etc/cognitive studies, college course textbooks, etc. etc.).

    Your responses would be MOST appreciated. PM is fine too!
     ...to the topTop

  9. #8
    shadowbuild Guest

    Default

    I like the site and I have a few elearning sites I mainly like documentaries but I am sure you can find what you looking for in ebooks in the site as they have many ebooks
     ...to the topTop

  10. #9

    Default

    this tracker is really amazing and got large content
     ...to the topTop

  11. #10

    Default

    This is what I call a great review with two exclamation marks !! :D
     ...to the topTop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Learning] Docspedia (DOCS) Review
    By Sirius in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 14th, 2013, 05:13 PM
  2. [Old] Docspedia (DOCS) Review
    By r3kin860 in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 16th, 2010, 09:28 AM
  3. [Old] Docspedia (DOCS) Review
    By coldflame in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 24th, 2010, 05:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •