[Old] HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
  • HDBits.org (HDB) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 76
  1. #1

    Default HDBits.org (HDB) Review

    :: Site's Name : HDBits.org ::

    :: Site's URL : HDBits.org login ::

    :: Site's Age : 20-Mar-2006::

    :: Site's Sign-up Page : Not available

    :: Introduction ::

    Starting on 20th March 2006,began the epic journey of one of the most important and cherished HD tracker " HDBits.org".Soon after its start it picked up a position of great respect among the bit-torrent community.It is a tracker which specializes in high-definition contents.Among the contents are scene HD release,user encodes.After reaching its maximum user limit it went invite only..which too soon closed.Last time HDBits opened their invite system was on 16th December 2009..after that it completely shut down its invite system ( except for staffs and vip's who can invite )

    :: Logo ::




    :: Home Page ::




    :: Categories ::



    :: Stats ::



    :: Browse Page and Top Most Downloaded Page ::



    :: Request Page ::



    :: Best Seeded ::



    :: Most Leeched ::



    :: Most Snatched ::



    :: Internal Encoders ::



    :: Offered Page ::




    :: Bonus ::



    :: Site's Rules Pages ::




    :: Faq ::



    :: User Classes and Promotion System ::



    :: Invites ::

    Invites are officially closed after it temporarily opened on 16th December 2009.ONLY staffs and VIP's have the priviledge to invite now.You need to be an encoder or HDTV capper to get invited.But its not impossible to get an invite if you are one of those two.

    Okay,another important thing to mention here.You all know,HDBits.org has a sister site i.e sdbits.org...thing is..if you show your encoding skills at sdbits..and be an awesome member there,there is a chance you will be invited to HDBits.

    :: Forums and Community ::



    :: IRC Server and Channel details ::

    IRC:
    Network: irc.p2p-network.net
    port: 6667

    IRC is mostly off limits to anyone but registered members. However, users who have been disabled or who have run intro trouble can join #hdbits.support

    :: Donation Page and Details ::







    ::Comments::

    Being one of the greatest HD tracker in the bittorrent world,HDBits holds a lot of contents and surprises for its users.It has by far the largest number of internal encoders,release qualities are awesome and pretimes for scene releases are also very good.

    Let us come to the contents of this tracker.Well,with 90+ internal encoders ,what do you expect? This tracker has the most number of internal releases which are superb in quality.They sure do know, how to encode.The HDTV caps are also perfect.They have got a request page as well as offered page in the forum. Requests are filled real quick.So if you are a HD maniac..YOU NEED HD-BITS.org!!

    Now,about speeds,you will find the torrents there very well seeded...so speed is awesome.No complain about that.

    Well all that remains is the community.They have quite a large userbase with over 19,000 users.The forum is real busy with lots of daily posts,so is the irc.Whats most amazing about the forum is their tutorials on HD encoding and HDTV capping.

    Overall,at this moment HDBits.org is one of the most respected High definition bittorrent tracker and is the dream of many HD lovers!

    Rating:

    Overall 9/10
    Torrents 10/10
    Speed 10/10
    Community - 9/10

    NOTE: Please DONT spam the thread! If you want to add something you are welcome!

    Last edited by Subkar; November 12th, 2010 at 04:13 PM. Reason: Added some info
    Uggh!
     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Default

    The stats seams fantastic mate. There are 19k users with 36k torrents and all of them in superb quality if we judge from the encoders who are uploading there.

    Is that true that in the forums there are excellent guides and tutorials for how to make high quality encodes by yourself ?
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Isla de Muerte
    Posts
    109

    Default

    If they were...probably all movies would look like ESiR encodes..so I doubt, probably just good tips. Maybe sometime I will get an account there.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tel1os666 View Post
    Is that true that in the forums there are excellent guides and tutorials for how to make high quality encodes by yourself ?
    Yes, there are two subforums: one entirely focused on Guides and second concerning discussions, questions about HDTV encoding.
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default

    Thanks a lot for the new review. This is also my dream tracker, the encoders are amazing. I've been wanting to see a 2010 review for a while.

    I have a question though, does ESiR release a lot of content? Or do they only do the bigger releases?
    Last edited by dbk991; November 11th, 2010 at 07:38 PM.
     ...to the topTop

  7. #6

    Default

    Nice review ...To tell you the truth ,after reading this review, i dont feel like joining this anymore!!yeah ,it looks so much similar to sdbits and i literally feel that for all these days ,i was dying into a tracker which i am already part of!!also many of the stuff posted is easily available outside and this is another reason for losing interest...anyway thanks for the review and clearing my doubts!!
     ...to the topTop

  8. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dbk991 View Post
    Thanks a lot for the new review. This is also my dream tracker, the encoders are amazing. I've been wanting to see a 2010 review for a while.

    I have a question though, does ESiR release a lot of content? Or only do they only do the bigger releases?
    ESiR have 782 releases on the site, 770 of which are alive. They release a lot of new content, on average I'd say three or four per week (with some weeks only having one release, and others having far more). They do most of the bigger releases, but you'll see plenty of classics and older movies released alongside their releases of newer films.
     ...to the topTop

  9. #8

    Default

    It's amazing how many seeders that tracker has, it is surely the best in the web. Hopefully they open some kind of invitation system or even applications by the end of the year, I will surely be all over it.

    This was a great review Sukbar, very detailed. This was worth the rep, you deserve it man :D

    Congratulations.
     ...to the topTop

  10. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rainbowman View Post
    ESiR have 782 releases on the site, 770 of which are alive. They release a lot of new content, on average I'd say three or four per week (with some weeks only having one release, and others having far more). They do most of the bigger releases, but you'll see plenty of classics and older movies released alongside their releases of newer films.
    Thanks a lot for the info, had no idea they had so many releases. ESiR is one of the many reason I want to join HDBits.

    Also, do only have one release of each movie or can there be a release of the same movie by both ESiR and CtrlHD?
    Last edited by dbk991; November 11th, 2010 at 07:42 PM.
     ...to the topTop

  11. #10

    Default

    wow never know there are that many internal release group inside hdb
     ...to the topTop

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Old] HDBits.org (HDB) Review
    By SOUVLATZiS in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 116
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2014, 10:43 PM
  2. Hdbits.org (HDB)
    By impossible in forum Completed Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 02:29 PM
  3. [Old] HDBits (HDB) Review
    By WaZ901 in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: November 29th, 2010, 04:26 AM
  4. [REQUEST] thedvdclub,hdbits.org..
    By urazilnum in forum Completed Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 16th, 2007, 07:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •