[Old] SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
  • SeX (TheX) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    In your mind.
    Posts
    555

    Default SeX | TheX | General | 2010

    SceneXpress.net
    Diligent work on a covert project spanning back nearly 8 full months has finally paid off - the SceneLife crew are now ready to unveil their latest tracker, simply titled "The X". Some will call this "ScL v2", when in fact The X is an entirely different (and better) site than its predecessor, in every way. Old staff (and new) have come together to create this brand-new & exciting 0sec/scene tracker - the first of its kind to be powered by ScT’s unreleased ScTBDev sourcecode. Also known as just X, it’s also the only known tracker in existence to begin life with more than 15,000 active torrents, all before opening the door.

    The idea for ‘X‘ can be traced back to at least September 2009, when ScL staff agreed to move away from absentee ownership and other irreparable internal problems. Truth be told - ScL had been struggling for quite some time, and it was finally announced on 03/31/2010 that SceneLife would cease to exist as we know it.

    However, active development of a new tracker had already commenced prior to the official announcement. Staff at "X" (ex-ScL’ers & others) have some connections. With assistance from unnamed former SceneTorrents’ staff, the crew obtained the new ScTDBev codebase months in advance of its intended public release. 2½ months ago - work began to create X, the first tracker ever to implement ScTBDev.


    BANNER

    New fresh look :


    LATEST FRONT PAGE NEWS
    Recent News


    STATS
    At time of review this is the stats, the site is very easy to navigate


    RULES
    Rules are like the any other trackers, not very strict in my opinion


    USER CLASSES
    Without giving away too much info, activity on the site (and tracker) is requisite for transcending in user class/rank. Be sure to check out the FAQ.


    CATEGORIES
    Being a Zero Day General tracker there are lots of different categories


    LATEST TORRENTS
    15,600 torrents on opening. Crazy as it may seem but ‘X’ already has a huge selection of untouched scene-release torrents. All active; all ready to download.


    FORUM
    The forum is a nice place to be at, is quite busy for a new tracker and is nicely set out




    SPEEDS
    Forget about 100Mbit - torrents are hosted on multiple 1 Gbit full-duplex servers. Yep, all 15K. Great download speeds to be had by all!

    DONATE
    Donate and you will benefit of these:


    BECOME A MEMBER
    As expected, registration to The X is not open directly - and probably never will be. Here’s what we know so far.
    IRC recruitment. Potential members can apply through a short IRC interview.

    * Network: irc.p2p-net.eu
    * Channel: #x.interviews
    * Hotlink: irc.p2p-net.eu/x.interviews

    NOTE:
    Some will argue that there’s really no need for another 0day/scene tracker, but we beg to differ. While there are literally dozens of "scene" trackers, there are only a handful that are able to successfully combine excellent pretimes & thoroughness along with a strong, active community. The loss of ScT left an opening; these are big shoes to fill but The X is certainly up to the task.



     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Default

    Thanks for the review. As promised in the announcement section I have stickied this thread.
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Default

    The user limit is 3000 now, not 15000 as shown on the picture. Imo a lower, but more active user base is the goal of the tracker (but I could be wrong).
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default

    As of right now, there are 1489 registered users out of 3000; 000 is right.

    If I might give in my 2 cents, the community's alright, an is kind of like a mini-SCC in some ways (in terms of layout/format). Also, this site has some stuff SCC hasn't uploaded, just so you know. Can't compare it to any other 0-day trackers, seeing as I'm not a collector xD.

    I'll gladly answer any other questions you might have about the tracker! =]
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default

    Limit is at 20000 now, and is open for signups for a few days supposedly.
     ...to the topTop

  7. #6

    Default

    Its a great tracker,Great staff,content and great design
    it looks like SCT.
    thanx m8
     ...to the topTop

  8. #7

    Default



    here are the client rules
     ...to the topTop

  9. #8

    Default

    what's the irc channel? I am connected via p2p-net.eu and .net, but joining #x.interviews doesn't help, channel is empty..
    thanks for an update :)
     ...to the topTop

  10. #9

    Default

    FST continues to shake the image. After that time, he does not respect anyone assessments
     ...to the topTop

  11. #10

    Default

    i had an account there but somehow i lost it.... :( according to FILEnetworks Blog: The X Tracker Goes Down, Resurfaces, Opens Signups Again apparently they went down and when they reopened all those that had signed up during the first open signup lost their accounts, and I guess I was one of them.
     ...to the topTop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [RIP] SceneXpress (SeX) Review
    By Ryuji in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: May 25th, 2012, 01:20 PM
  2. [Old] Exigo (E****) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 01:23 PM
  3. [Old] TranceTraffic (TT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 7th, 2009, 06:30 PM
  4. [Old] cZONE (cZ) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 13th, 2009, 01:43 AM
  5. [Old] PWTorrents (PWT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 18th, 2009, 11:13 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •