[Old] Demonoid (DMN) Review - Page 2
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
  • Demonoid (DMN) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 79
  1. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, United States of America
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Agreed that the site is poorly organized, maintained, and has a substandard tracker.



    I've been a member of Demonoid longer than any other tracker, and over the years I've gradually started getting things elsewhere, due to safer, better quality alternatives.

    My biggest problem with the site is probably it's horrific DL/UL tracking. Having no problems on any other site, using the up-to-date versions of uTorrent, I've experienced incredible differences in tracked DL/UL to my actual. Sometimes as much as 50% off, and usually not in my favor.

    The place is a favorite hot spot for authorities due to it's mainstream popularity and ease of access. It's the speed trap of the internet.
     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nine View Post
    Agreed that the site is poorly organized, maintained, and has a substandard tracker.

    I've been a member of Demonoid longer than any other tracker, and over the years I've gradually started getting things elsewhere, due to safer, better quality alternatives.

    My biggest problem with the site is probably it's horrific DL/UL tracking. Having no problems on any other site, using the up-to-date versions of uTorrent, I've experienced incredible differences in tracked DL/UL to my actual. Sometimes as much as 50% off, and usually not in my favor.

    The place is a favorite hot spot for authorities due to it's mainstream popularity and ease of access. It's the speed trap of the internet.
    They use IP for their tracking system. It's very difficult to say because it's IP and sometimes IP can change.
     ...to the topTop

  4. #13

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Deepest Darkest Corner of My Mind
    Posts
    1,193

    Default

    Whatever they do, it's ridiculously inept. My UL/DL stats have not changed one iota in literally months with semi-frequent use during that time. Having discovered better alternatives I doubt I'll be back.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #14

    Default

    You are not alone! I dislike demonoid because of their IP tracking thing. If I use a seedbox, I need my seedbox to have a GUI and login their site before I can start seeding. My seedbox doesn't have a GUI, so I can't do it. Before I noticed this issue, I found myself uploading more than 20GB.
     ...to the topTop

  6. #15

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, United States of America
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seeyabye View Post
    They use IP for their tracking system. It's very difficult to say because it's IP and sometimes IP can change.
    That is certainly one of the bigger problems about their tracking, but it's not all, since I use the same static public IP to do all of my torrenting from.

    Bottom line now being that I've deleted all of my uploaded torrents on the site and very, very rarely use it anymore. It's not much different from a completely public tracker to me.
     ...to the topTop

  7. #16

    Default

    torrents are hard to find which is very sad because they do have good content and whats the point of having it if no one can use it??????????? I mean that is the whole point of trackers. to find and share no? Still love it for its simplicity easy to use. No complicated systems, buzz about getting in etc.
     ...to the topTop

  8. #17

    Default

    still a good site, generally beats piratebay on speeds for most anything. they don't really care about your ratio, i've invited some friends that maintain a .3 ratio and are still kickin'. good one to invite your buddies to that aren't hip to private trackers.=)

    big minus: their search / filtering system is really bad/outdated. i don't think the site has really changed since '04 / '05
     ...to the topTop

  9. #18

    Default

    It is quite leech infected. I had a hard time maintaining my upload. Lots of hit and run!
     ...to the topTop

  10. #19

    Default

    speed in this site not that good
     ...to the topTop

  11. #20

    Default

    Demonoid is badass. Speed wise, there are some torrents that just really don't have a lot of seeds, and speeds can get low, but on the high end, I've downloaded some extremely high seed numbers (upwards of 50K users in cluster) at 1Mbps+. Member base took a huge hit with this last server outage, they lost damn near 4 months of information. Torrents and users were erased for that period. Sucked.

    Demonoid gives less than a shit about ratio. HAHA. I lost damn near 700GBs of torrents when someone stole my external HDD, redownloaded damn near 200GBs of it back, 95% of it from Demonoid. LOL My ratio SUCKS. Well it did. I signed up for this site like a month ago, read that I needed a ratio proof, and started seeding for a month to build mine up. HAHA
    Last edited by LAZ; April 24th, 2010 at 05:50 AM. Reason: Added Demonoid ratio bit.
    http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/6045/69345.gif
    Much love to for http://www.torrent-invites.com/star.jpgkevodgg for repping me in!!!!
    Insanely large thanks to Mman17 for the sig!

    Current Giveaways
    LAZX6RRider's New Big Funtasticle Giveaway!!
     ...to the topTop

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [RIP] Demonoid (DMN) Review
    By orcad in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 131
    Last Post: September 12th, 2012, 10:40 AM
  2. Unlimited Demonoid [DMN] invites
    By TardisOne in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 7th, 2012, 04:25 AM
  3. [Old] Demonoid (DMN) Review
    By A_J in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 101
    Last Post: November 8th, 2011, 02:28 PM
  4. 5x Demonoid | DMN
    By hatorrent in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 12th, 2011, 06:56 PM
  5. 4 X Brokenstones (BRKS) | 5 X Demonoid (DMN)
    By steve5 in forum 10% Giveaways
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 9th, 2011, 12:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •