[Old] HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
  • HDBits (HDB) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1

    Default HDBits.org | HDB | HD | 2009

    The High Definition Bittorrent Community | HDBits | HD | 2009


    The High Definition Bittorrent Community



    HDBits is on of the best bittorrent trackers specializing in high definition content. Content includes scene HD releases, user encodes (such as EsiR, CtrlHD, DON & EbP) and media sources (Blue-Ray and old HD DVD).

    Invites are permanently closed, however staff do retain the power to hand out invites.


    Home/News



    Torrent Categories




    Browse Page



    -Most Seeded

    -Most Leeched


    Forums




    Rules





    User Classes

    Commentary


    Downloads only are 75% counted and downloading full Blue Ray releases only count 50% down so keeping a good ratio is not too hard. Further the bonus system allows you gain about 300 gb upload each year if you do not have a "good" connection. Though the seedability is debatable, the forum has many threads about getting harder to seed as most users have seedboxes (and a lot of users do have multiple boxes).

    This is the bonus points page



    First Episodes in a seasons are freeleech and torrents chosen by staff, again this helps those struggling with their ratio.

    Speeds: This tracker has one of the best speeds (Can sustain around 15mbps on new and old torrents) however since anyone can practically upload you may get a seeder with a low up speed, though after this initial period speeds are fantastic. 9/10

    Content: I have not come across a HD tracker with similar content, to my knowledge this is, simply the best HD tracker. 9.5/10

    Community: The forums are very active and everyone is willing to help. Any new user should read the HD Wiki which is very helpful for HD noobs. 8/10

    IRC:
    Network: irc.p2p-network.net
    port: 6667



    IRC is mostly off limits to anyone but registered members. However, users who have been disabled or who have run intro trouble can join #hdbits.support





    Last edited by WaZ901; December 11th, 2009 at 08:09 AM.
     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Moscow, Russia, Russia
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Nice review. Forum is really informative and helpful. Especially, if you are encoding. There is thirty encoding groups. Unfortunately, they do encode only within the community.
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Default

    now this is the one i want to join someday thanks mate..


    Mod Edit: Infraction given for spamming. Read the http://www.torrent-invites.com/track...m-warning.html sticky.
    Last edited by Vegas; February 17th, 2010 at 04:37 AM.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default

    Probably no, It's very, very hard to get there. For me it's even impossible, because Polish IP is banned there :/
    PS: Nice review :)
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default

    Good review. I used to be a member at hdbits a few years ago, but at the time my connection was pretty crappy and I didn't have the space for all that HD content either, so I let it go inactive (silly me). Does anyone know if it would be possible for them to re-activate old inactive accounts? I tried joining their IRC but it seems like its closed to anyone but members, so I don't know how I should even get into contact with any of the mods there to ask about this.
     ...to the topTop

  7. #6

    Default

    Thanks great review, I recently came to know about this tracker..

    Got to know its really awesome, wanted to have a look of it and what are the rules there etc../

    Your review did the Job, Thanks../
     ...to the topTop

  8. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OrangeArmy View Post
    Good review. I used to be a member at hdbits a few years ago, but at the time my connection was pretty crappy and I didn't have the space for all that HD content either, so I let it go inactive (silly me). Does anyone know if it would be possible for them to re-activate old inactive accounts? I tried joining their IRC but it seems like its closed to anyone but members, so I don't know how I should even get into contact with any of the mods there to ask about this.

    That was really unlucky dude...anyway there is a way to get your account back...be a member of sdbits and ask the sysop...both the sysop are same in hdbits and sdbits,it might help....best of luck..
     ...to the topTop

  9. #8

    Default

    Is it true that there is a weekly upload/download quota you have to meet at this tracker?
     ...to the topTop

  10. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Signus View Post
    Is it true that there is a weekly upload/download quota you have to meet at this tracker?
    Yes and no. You have to average 1 gig up/down per week but that is *average*. You don't actually have to download 1 gig per week so long as it averages out to that.

    Quote Originally Posted by OrangeArmy View Post
    Good review. I used to be a member at hdbits a few years ago, but at the time my connection was pretty crappy and I didn't have the space for all that HD content either, so I let it go inactive (silly me). Does anyone know if it would be possible for them to re-activate old inactive accounts? I tried joining their IRC but it seems like its closed to anyone but members, so I don't know how I should even get into contact with any of the mods there to ask about this.
    Go here:

    irc.p2p-network.net
    join #Hdbits.support

    Good luck!


    P.S. I added this to the original review, I hope it works out for you.
    It feels like I'm starting all over again... The last (four) years were just pretend....
    And I said... Goodbye to you...- Michelle Branch

    2009-2013​



     ...to the topTop

  11. #10

    Default

    Thank you very much for the great review Waz901. Been looking for screen shots and reviews on this tracker. Thumbs up!
     ...to the topTop

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Old] HDBits.org (HDB) Review
    By Subkar in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: January 11th, 2012, 06:15 PM
  2. Hdbits.org (HDB)
    By impossible in forum Completed Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 02:29 PM
  3. [Old] Exigo (E****) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 01:23 PM
  4. [Old] TranceTraffic (TT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 7th, 2009, 06:30 PM
  5. [Old] PWTorrents (PWT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 18th, 2009, 11:13 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •