[Old] ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
  • ScienceHD (SHD) Review
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Default ScienceHD | SHD | eLearning | 2009


    Review Date: May 14th, 2009

    Review compiled by: Jon (aka Slusserjon)

    Contents:


    • Logo
    • Tracker Type
    • Tracker Age
    • Categories
    • Torrents
      • Most Recent
      • Most Seeded
      • Most Snatched
      • By Category
        • Video
        • Ebooks
        • Audio
        • Freeleech


    • Bonus System
    • Tracker Stats (As of May 14th, 2009)
    • Tracker Rules (Golden, Ratio, Uploading, Forum, IRC, Tagging)
    • Userclasses/Promotion
    • Invites
    • Forums & Community
    • IRC
    • Donation Info
    • Signup Info
    • Miscellaneous
    • Ratings & Comments
    • Commentary
    • Notes



    Logo:



    Tracker Type:

    HD Science content (Video, audio, and ebooks)

    Tracker Age:

    Tracker established somewhere around April 7th, 2009. Making it one month and one week old at time of review.

    Categories:

    Can filter by any combo of the following:audio, ebook, video, bitrate, format, audio codec, scene, exclusive, or freeleech.



    Torrents:

    Most Recent



    Most Seeded



    Most Snatched



    By Category

    Video



    Ebooks



    Audio



    Freeleech:

    They offer many freeleech opportunities, mostly on the really popular torrents and exclusives.



    Bonus System:

    N/A: under construction

    Tracker Stats:



    Tracker Rules:



    User classes/Promotion:



    Invites:

    Quote from ScienceHD's front page.

    Yesterday, we removed invites from all users except donors…Alternatively, new donors will continue to receive invites as thanks for their support, and of course can still send their invites even when the site cap has been reached


    Forums and Community:




    IRC Info:

    Server: irc.sciencehd.net
    Port: 6667
    SSL: 6697
    Channel: #main
    In order to join #main, you need a registered nick
    You need a key for #main.

    Donation Information:



    Sign-up Info:

    N/A

    Invite Required, unlikely to be open in next 3.1415926+ years.

    ScienceHD



    Miscellaneous


    • As previously stated ScienceHD has content tagged as "exclusive". These are usually freeleech and are not known to be anywhere else on the web.
    • Their forum is mainly science oriented, being so i image finding math/science related homework wouldn't be to hard.
    • Most eBooks come in packs by author. All are really well formatted, none of that half in .txt and others in .doc.



    Ratings and Comments:


    • Content: 4.5/5 – very nice content, has “exclusive” content that is solely hosted on this tracker. -.5 for having a bunch of 'blah' stuff, but this is merely an opinion. Should be 5/5 once the user base matures and they get more dedicated uploaders.
    • Speed: 4/5 – speeds not always the best but always decent. Speeds range from 5megs to 150 kbps on my seedbox (100meg dedicated).
    • Community: 3.5/5 – Needs to grow as far as forums are concerned, but the irc is full of people happy to help, chat, or joke. The tracker has a friend system that's a tad more intuitive than similar systems.



    Cometary:


    • Being a HD lover, as well as a science/documentary lover, this site is amazing to me.
    • Regardless of speed, 99% of torrents are seeded and ready for downloading.
    • If you dig science, this site is cool because of its content. They have almost everything to tickle any weird science fetish of yours. Like if you’re an eco-warrior, math dude, physics lover, ufo weirdo follower, etc…
      Keep in mind this tracker is a baby compared to others. It’s only a month old at time of review, and it already kicks ass. I expect more extreme awesomeness to come.



    Notes:

    *If i made any major mistakes please let me know, would be greatly appreciated*
    *Let me know if you want to copy this somewhere else, chances are I'll let you*
    *I will update info as it comes, and i shall make note of those changes here*
    Last edited by Slusserjon; May 15th, 2009 at 06:31 PM. Reason: added missing picture
    There is no such thing as a good tax.
    ~Winston Churchill

    Government is not the solution to our problem. Government is the problem
    ~Ronald Reagan

     ...to the topTop

  2. Advertisement
    To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Default

    I was actually lucky to find an invite to this tracker and well me being a science/documentary lover this tracker is a dream...

    I recommended to anyone who is into this.
     ...to the topTop

  4. #3

    Default

    Invites for this site are hard to come by, however one of the Sys Ops does offer unlimited invites at one certain tracker.

    Also this tracker has very strict rules compared to other trackers will give head aches to a lot of people. If you follow the rules, the site is awesome and is the best in its category.

    N.B. They decided to stop site wide freeleech after donations are met though Donors get freeleech for the time they are donors.
     ...to the topTop

  5. #4

    Default

    I was once a member of this awesome site but my account got disabled due to inactivity. Now I want to get-in but Sign-Ups are closed :(
     ...to the topTop

  6. #5

    Default

    Heads up they are back up again! Try applying!
     ...to the topTop

Similar Threads

  1. [Old] ScienceHD (SHD) Review
    By Admin Team in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: November 9th, 2012, 10:53 PM
  2. [Old] ScienceHD (SHD) Review
    By Darius in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: January 12th, 2011, 04:26 PM
  3. [Old] TranceTraffic (TT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 7th, 2009, 06:30 PM
  4. [Old] PWTorrents (PWT) Review
    By pangare in forum Tracker Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 18th, 2009, 11:13 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •