It does seem like an odd move where most torrent sites seem to be trying to lessen their legal exposure, this one throws them right in the way of those selling pirate goods for cash.
We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!
It does seem like an odd move where most torrent sites seem to be trying to lessen their legal exposure, this one throws them right in the way of those selling pirate goods for cash.
Like others have said, no way is it real top site. If they were letting everyone on like that, they would be banned from everywhere pretty quickly.
To be honest, my opinion (which isn't worth much) is that there is/was just something not quite right with this site to begin with.
Perhaps it's just because it was an inexperienced operator (maybe?) or a new site (was it?) or something like that, but there were never any leechers that I saw on any torrents, everything was freeleech, yet a couple days ago an email was sent out saying you'd better use your account and download something or you would lose your account. I don't recall the exact wording but it just seemed odd because there was no ratio. Also that started the advert for the ftp.
Oh well, adios to that site.
The FTP is just asking for trouble.. without a high speed proxy to use (or your own VPS or something to use as the ftp client) and not to mention the for-pay aspect of it, you're totally exposed (by IP). No thanks.
lol this has honeytrap written all over it .. next all these leechers will have feds knocking at their doors :D
lol wont be logging in to the site anymore, dont want any part of it.
---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:10 PM ----------
just got this email....
Now SceneBytes are closed after our FTP Succes!!! we now called by SceneFTP.net the domain scenebytes.net will redirect you to our SceneFTP community i hope you enjoy it, will need to register again sorry for that, All vips will need PM me there into SceneFTP forum to me set you as Vip
Kingdom.
LONG LIFE TO SCENEFTP.NET
Enjoy
Last edited by karate_kid; April 16th, 2012 at 01:53 AM.