Possible Fraudulent Tracker Alert
Register

We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and much more. Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global bittorent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club. Ready to get started? Register now!


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Here right now.
    Posts
    710

    Default Possible Fraudulent Tracker Alert

    I received the following email:

    Join a new & good looking Ratiofree tracker, you can visit the link
    bellow:

    ...:::MidnightXpress:::... :: Login




    MidnightXpress Crew
    No idea how I got on their list but there it is. If anyone knows any more info, please share.


  2. To remove ads become VIP. Inquire about advertising here.
  3. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Absolute or relative?
    Posts
    1,335

    Default

    That's why I plan to use a different e-mail account for each username I create, but it's tuff...
    The Seedbox From Scratch Script

    I'm not a native english speaker and my writing and (even) understanding of the language is far, far away from fluent, so, if you, native english speaker or not, have enough linguistic proficiency and found something in my words wich you are absolutely certain that is a grammar or spell error, please, feel free correct me by PM or even expose it (so people learn from my errors), just don't go (too) off topic and don't make me more unsure than I already am.



  4. #3
    Poopderp is offline Poopderp's Avatar T-I Gatekeeper

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    IRC
    Posts
    502

    Default

    I definitely would not trust something like that...

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    777

    Default

    Even their login page doesn't seem legit lol.

  6. #5
    Poopderp is offline Poopderp's Avatar T-I Gatekeeper

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    IRC
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SCiZOR View Post
    Even their login page doesn't seem legit lol.
    I totally agree! Looks like phishing or a virus just waiting to happen.

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Jolly England
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lefteris View Post
    That's why I plan to use a different e-mail account for each username I create, but it's tuff...
    Yep, it gets annoying, until you use this, and then no problems!

  8. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    igloo
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lefteris View Post
    That's why I plan to use a different e-mail account for each username I create, but it's tuff...
    There's plenty of websites that specialize in "disposable emails" where you create an account, than creating new emails takes literally 3seconds, than they forward you the emails to your actual email and at any point you can delete the email. I personally use trashmail but there's dozens of websites that do the same thing.

    https://ssl.trashmail.net/

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Absolute or relative?
    Posts
    1,335

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zoragon View Post
    There's plenty of websites that specialize in "disposable emails" where you create an account, than creating new emails takes literally 3seconds, than they forward you the emails to your actual email and at any point you can delete the email. I personally use trashmail but there's dozens of websites that do the same thing.
    https://ssl.trashmail.net/
    Yeah, I know, but it can't be a disposable one. I don't think you tracker's internal e-mail address should be a disposable address and if they really need it to contact you?
    The Seedbox From Scratch Script

    I'm not a native english speaker and my writing and (even) understanding of the language is far, far away from fluent, so, if you, native english speaker or not, have enough linguistic proficiency and found something in my words wich you are absolutely certain that is a grammar or spell error, please, feel free correct me by PM or even expose it (so people learn from my errors), just don't go (too) off topic and don't make me more unsure than I already am.



  10. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    igloo
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lefteris View Post
    Yeah, I know, but it can't be a disposable one. I don't think you tracker's internal e-mail address should be a disposable address and if they really need it to contact you?
    Very true. In that case, have a primary email, and a secondary "tracker email". You really don't need one for each one, that's just too extreme.

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Here right now.
    Posts
    710

    Default

    Yeah, I figured it was probably a phishing scam. Also, I do use different emails for trackers other than my main. :)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Possible future tracker merger
    By Hullabaloo in forum BitTorrent Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2011, 07:29 PM
  2. Tracker for Music Videos (possibly HD)
    By Francois in forum BitTorrent Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: February 10th, 2010, 01:20 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: October 31st, 2009, 07:44 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 5th, 2009, 08:55 PM
  5. Is it possible to survive in a high level tracker without a seedbox?
    By t0eknee28 in forum BitTorrent Discussion
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: March 14th, 2009, 06:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •